loading..
Русский    English
10:25

Prepare for the second stage of testing

The exercises that we have considered earlier in Chapters 3-4, make up the initial stage (or the learning stage) of testing on a site. These are rather simple problems the  solutions of which, as a rule, do not require knowledge of features of realization. It means that the solutions practically can be received in the framework of Standard SQL-92.

On the second-stage challenges, solutions require knowledge of specific realization, for example, string functions or functions of treatment of date/time values.

Exercises of this stage are not considered in the book as results of their solutions on a site allow you to earn the certificate. Nevertheless, we consider necessary to acquaint the reader with specific features  SQL(Structured Query Language) is a database computer language designed for the retrieval and management of data in relational database management systems (RDBMS), database schema creation and modification, and database object access control management.SQL Server, and also with some algorithmic receptions which can be applied to the solution of exercises on a site as well as to decision of the problems often arising in practice.

Bookmark and Share
Tags
aggregate functions Airport ALL AND AS keyword ASCII AVG Battles Bezhaev Bismarck C.J.Date calculated columns Cartesian product CASE cast CHAR CHARINDEX Chebykin check constraint classes COALESCE common table expressions comparison predicates Computer firm CONVERT correlated subqueries COUNT CROSS APPLY CTE data type conversion data types database schema date/time functions DATEADD DATEDIFF DATENAME DATEPART DATETIME DDL DEFAULT DEFAULT VALUES DELETE DISTINCT DML duplicates EXCEPT exercise (-2) exercise 19 exercise 23 exercise 32 More tags
The book was updated
several days ago
©SQL-EX,2008 [Evolution] [Feedback] [About] [Links] [Team]
All right reserved.
Rambler's Top100

loading..
Русский    English
01:14
листать

Готовимся ко второму этапу тестирования

Задачи, рассмотренные нами ранее в главах 3–4, составляют первый, или обучающий, этап тестирования на сайте. Эти относительно простые задачи, для решения которых, как правило, не требуется знания особенностей реализации. Это означает, что решение практически любой из них можно получить, используя конструкции языка SQL, оформленные стандартом SQL-92.

На втором этапе предлагаются более сложные задачи, для решения которых уже не обойтись без знаний конкретной реализации, например, функций работы со строками и значениями типа даты/времени.

Задачи этого этапа не рассматриваются в книге, так как по результатам их решения на сайте можно получить сертификат. Тем не менее, мы считаем необходимым познакомить читателя со специфическими особенностями  Язык структурированных запросов) — универсальный компьютерный язык, применяемый для создания, модификации и управления данными в реляционных базах данных. SQL Server, а также некоторыми алгоритмическими приемами, которые могут применяться для решения как задач на сайте, так и задач, часто возникающих на практике.

Bookmark and Share
Тэги:
ALL AND AUTO_INCREMENT AVG battles CASE CAST CHAR CHARINDEX CHECK classes COALESCE CONSTRAINT Convert COUNT CROSS APPLY CTE DATEADD DATEDIFF DATENAME DATEPART DATETIME DDL DEFAULT DELETE DISTINCT DML EXCEPT EXISTS EXTRACT FOREIGN KEY FROM FULL JOIN GROUP BY Guadalcanal HAVING IDENTITY IN INNER JOIN insert INTERSECT IS NOT NULL IS NULL ISNULL laptop LEFT LEFT OUTER JOIN LEN maker MAX Больше тэгов
Учебник обновлялся
вчера
©SQL-EX,2008 [Развитие] [Связь] [О проекте] [Ссылки] [Team]
Перепечатка материалов сайта возможна только с разрешения автора.
Rambler's Top100